Rating Committee

The credit rating process has at its apex a high powered Rating Committee composed of personalities with impeccable integrity, judgement and standing. The Committee is entrusted with the responsibility for finalisation of the Rating Report and Fixation of the “Rating Award” to client entities and/or instruments. Currently the members of the Committee are:

Dr. Mohammad Haroonur RashidiFormer Secretary and Member Planning Commission and Chairman of Bangladesh Securities & Exchange Commission


Dr. AB Mirza Md Azizul Islam
Former Advisor,Government Of Bangladesh.
Faruq Ahmad Siddiqi
Former Chairman, Securities & Exchange Commission
Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed
Former Governor of Bangladesh Bank
Mr. Asif Ali
Former Comptroller & Auditor General of Bangladesh
Dr. Mohammad Sohrab Uddin
Former Deputy Governor, Bangladesh Bank
Chairman, Sadharan Bima Corporation

Mr. M. Azizul Huq
Noted Expert on Islamic Banking &
Former Managing Director of Social Investment Bank Ltd. Former Executive President, Islami Bank Bangladesh Ltd



Dr. Mustafa K. Mujeri
Director General
Bangladesh Institute of Development Studies

 Mustafa K Mujeri

Hamidul Huq

Managing Director, Credit Rating Agency of Bangladesh

* The Committee composition may change from time to time.

Back to Top